Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Introduce your selves

Tomi Pettinen
    Tomi Pettinen
    Ylikersantti

Introduce your selves Empty Introduce your selves

Post  Tomi Pettinen Thu Feb 19, 2009 12:11 pm

If your new to the unit, or just new to the forums, please feel free to introduce your self.
    Juha Viljakainen
    Juha Viljakainen
    Panssarimies

Introduce your selves Empty Hi I want to join!

Post  Juha Viljakainen Mon Feb 23, 2009 11:56 am

I asked around for a serious clan at the Red Orchestra forum and got directed here but what do I do next? I am a total newbie when it comes to clans and this realism stuff but it seems like fun!

So this is supposed to be a realistic clan where you are role-playing as an actual soldier in an actual regiment historically correct? As said I am new to all this...
    Rolling Eyes

Alittle about me: Swedish. 20 years old. Big interest in weapons, war history and such. I have been playing RO since October (The 70% off sale remember?) And I feel I am picking up some skill. I have always wanted to play games supporting realistic tactics but RO is the first game I have played even close to being realistic.

I have always been interested in snipers and sniping but in RO I feel there are so many that are more talented than me, so I have been practising my rifle skills instead. I feel most comfortable with the semi-auto rifles but at long ranges I can manage with bolt action aswell.

I am not that fond of using grenades, but I guess I can practise. If I find myself in close combat I tend to reload my main weapon rather than using melee, often getting my skull bashed in, so I guess I need some practise . Neutral

As for tanks I am better of gunning than driving. I don't have that much experience but I am pretty good at estimating target speed and range often delivering first shot hits.

Well I hope you guys can find some use of me!